Joy to the World

Joy to the WorldSunday 9th December to Sunday 6th January 2013

An invitation to share in a Hamsterley Village Christmas 2012.

 

 

 

Sunday 9th December
10.30am
Holy Communion at St James Church
Morning Service at Baptist Church
3.30pm
Village Christingle Service at Methodist Chapel concluding with switching on of Christmas Tree Lights in Millennium Yew Garden.
Collection for Action for Children and Children’s Society

Sunday 16th December
8am
Holy Communion at St James Church
10.30am
Morning Worship at Methodist Chapel

Monday 17th December
6.30pm
Carol singing for all around the Christmas Tree in Millennium Yew Garden. Inside Chapel if weather too difficult.
Hot juices and food in Churches Together Centre
Please bring a lantern or torch.  Collection for NSPCC

Sunday 23 December
3.30pm
Village Carol Service at St James Church

Christmas Eve
Monday 24th December
11pm
Holy Communion at St James Church

Christmas Day
Tuesday 25 December
10am
Communion Service for families and children at Methodist Chapel

Saturday 29 December
3pm
Family Christmas Party at Churches Together Centre

Sunday 30 December
10.30am
Morning Worship at Baptist Church

Sunday 6 January 2013
3.30pm
Epiphany Carols at St James Church

With Greetings and Best Wishes from Hamsterley Churches Together for a joyful and peaceful time at Christmas and in the New Year

Print Friendly
This entry was posted in Events and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *